ما هو متكاملة: مساهمة كين ويلبر ومحورية لالتكاملية Integralism

قبل المحرر

هذا هو الثاني في سلسلة من الوظائف بعنوان â € œ ما هو جزء لا يتجزأ â €. تعاملت المشاركة الأولى مع معنى المصطلح والتأملات حول كيفية الجنس البشري، على العموم، من خلال مرحلة انتقالية في وعيه، على وشك نقلة نوعية. فإن الوظيفة الحالية تتعامل مع كين ويلبر، واحدة من أهم المنظرين لنظرية متكاملة ومساهمته في خط لا يتجزأ من الفكر.

كين ويلبر والتكاملية Integralism: كين ويلبر هو في الواقع الكاتب محوريا في العالم لا يتجزأ، وذلك بفضل مساهمته في تأسيس النظرة عن طريق اتخاذ ذلك لمعادلة عامة السكان. وكان هو الذي شاع المصطلح ذاته â € € œIntegralâ في 1980s و 1990s أمريكا وأوروبا، مع أنه من المجال الأكاديمي إلى الرجل العادي. كتبه هي بعض من أفضل الأصول إلى خط لا يتجزأ من الفكر لدرجة أن شون A. Saiter فيرى في مقال له، â € أويا مقدمة عامة لنظرية متكاملة وشاملة Mapmakingâ € ذلك، â € œIf واحد هو البحث عن أي وقت مضى صورة شاملة -increasingly لظاهرة الوعي في سياق عالمي كبير، وقال انه هو من دون شك، مكانا ممتازا لstart.â € لقد فعل ذلك عن طريق تجميع التخصصات متناقضة، لا علاقة لها أيديولوجيات وشرعت في â € mapmakingâ œcomprehensive € لل فلسفة متكاملة في سياق عالمي. وقد انجذب إلى دراسات متنوعة مثل نظرية التطور، والروحانية، وعلم النفس transpersonal، نظرية النظم، والدراسات الثقافية والعديد من ميادين أخرى لشرح نظرية متكاملة في التفاصيل. بدأ كل شيء مع كتابه الأول، الطيف للوعي حيث انه يجمع بين الدراسات وعي وعلم النفس Transpersonal والروحانيات وجوانب زين.

التأثيرات ويلبر و: ويلبر تعريف كلمة متكاملة من حيث الشعبية التي أثارت الكثير من الانتقادات بين المشككين والمنتقدين. بواسطة المعجم â € € œIntegralâ، يقول إنه يعني أن الذي هو â € œcomprehensive، شامل، nonmarginalizing، € embracingâ في مقدمته للعمل فرانك فيسر الشهير كين ويلبر: الفكر كما العاطفة. ساهم يلبر لنظرية متكاملة من خلال العديد من الكتب، بدءا من الطيف للوعي. كتب هيسا لا تتوقف فقط مع الشرح للفلسفة، ولكن أيضا تقترح مفاهيم التصويرية لفهم التحول الناشئة في الوعي. انه يستمد الدعم من أمريكا البوذية، والفائدة العصر الجديد في الروحانية والمفكرين متكاملة التاريخية مثل سري أوروبيندو، جان Gebser وحتى الآخرين مثل ألفرد نورث وايتهيد، Piget، هيغل، ايمرسون، شيلينج، بالدوين، وهابرماس. على الرغم من أنه يرى â € يعتقد œIntegralâ € في جميع هؤلاء المفكرين، وكان مركزه الجاذبية دائما نفسه وبدأ هذا التأثير على كثير من المفكرين والنقاد، تسببتا في المجتمع كله من Wilberians. له لا يتجزأ المعهد هو الأول من نوعه، معهد الحصري للدراسات متكاملة.

ويلبر وتوجيه التعميمات: منهجية ويلبر تأسست على ما يسميه هو نفسه â € œOrienting Generalizationsâ €. وهذا يعني، استنادا إلى المعلومات من جميع الجهات، (جميع المستويات، كل الأرباع) ثم وتجميع لهم لإيجاد نظام مترابط لربط المعلومات التي تم جمعها. وبعبارة أخرى، فإن هذا يعني النظر في جميع أنواع الحقائق (من كل ميدان آخر من ميادين الفكر، سواء كان ذلك العلم أو الدين أو الروحانية) كما â € œpartial truthsâ € ودمجها في â € œmeta-SYSTEMA € لتحقيق فهم لا يتجزأ من أشياء. في عين الروح، وقد قيل ذلك، â € œHe ليس قلقا، ولا ينبغي أن يكون القارئ له، حول ما إذا كان غيرها من المجالات ستقبل إبرام أي مجال معين؛ باختصار، لا تقلق، على سبيل المثال، إذا استنتاجات التجريبي لا تطابق الاستنتاجات الدينية. بدلا من ذلك، ببساطة تجميع كل الاستنتاجات توجيه وكأن كل حقل حقائق مهمة للغاية ليقول لنا. هذا هو بالضبط خطوة ويلبر الأولى في حياته التكاملي طريقة نوع من الظواهر كل المعارف الإنسانية التي أجريت على مستوى توجيه التعميم. وبعبارة أخرى، تجميع كل من الحقائق التي يعتقد كل حقل ما لهذا العرض الإنسانية. في الوقت الحالي، تفترض ببساطة هم في الواقع الحقيقي. . . للخطوة الثانية في الأسلوب ويلبر هو اتخاذ كافة الحقائق أو توجيه التعميمات تجميعها في الخطوة الأولى ثم أطرح هذا السؤال: ما هو نظام متماسك من شأنه في الواقع دمج أكبر عدد من هذه الحقائق â € بواسطة هذا â € œorienting generalizationsâ؟ € يمكننا، â € œconnect و€ dotsâ وإنشاء â € الاتصالات œmeaningful بين systemsâ €. ان هذه المنهجية جلب متنوعة معا، وتساعدنا على التوصل إلى معنى مع الحقائق الجزئية من جميع المستويات، كل الأرباع، جميع الدول، كل الخطوط. ويلبر تصفه هذا كما عقل في أعماله.

عقل النظرية والثلاثة الكبار: إن â € عرض œBig Threeâ € أو ما يشير إلى ويلبر كما â € € œIâ، â € € œWEâ وâ € € œITâ تعتبر حاسمة بالنسبة لفلسفة متكاملة العالم. حجر الزاوية لأيديولوجيته كلها هي نظرية أربعة أجزاء، وأوضح من قبل جميع الأرباع، جميع المستويات (عقل). ويلبر فيرى أن تطور الوعي البشري يمكن أن يفسر من استخدام التمثيل البصري عقل. وهذا ينطوي على تفسير من ثيا من اليسار والأرباع يمين الخريطة عقل التي أنشأتها ويلبر مستوحاة من worldviews. قبل العصر الحديث، والحديث ما بعد الحداثة والتمثيل البصري موازيا لهذا عقل هو نظرية لولبية الديناميات التي اقترحها دون بيك وتشارلز كوان.

الأول من الربع عقل هو الجزء الأيسر، والتي تضم في â € € œIâ وâ € مستويات œWeâ €. اليسرى العليا (UL) رباعي عيسى صفها بأنها مستوى â € œInterior Individualâ € ويمثل كل شيء بالنسبة للفرد وله جوانب الشخصية. مجالات مثل علم النفس والطب النفسي، والروحانية، والموضوعات الإبداعية (مثل الرياضيات)، والظواهر أي شيء على مستوى holons واحد يأتي في إطار رباعي UL. كما ذكرت من قبل، وهذا هو â € € œIâ الجانب من العالم. الربع الثاني أو التالي هو â € € œWEâ الجانب ويرتبط إلى â € œcollective interior.â € على مستوى holons متعددة، وهذا يمثل القيم التي نتشارك فيها، والأماكن الثقافية والمساحات العقلية الجماعية الداخلية التي تجمعنا. المجتمع هو على رأس هذا المستوى. ويشار إلى هذا الربع عموما على أنها اليسرى السفلى (LL). يأتي المقبل الأرباع اليمنى. وهذه هي العملية عموما في الروح، التي تنطوي على عملي والجسدية، monological والجوانب الوضعية. الجزء العلوي الأيمن (UR) يرتبط إلى â € € œindividual exteriorâ الذي يمثل جميع العلوم والسعي ممكن من holons واحد. مجالات مثل فيزياء، بيولوجيا الأعصاب، التجريبية، سقوط السلوكية تحت هذا الربع. يمثل الماضي، اليمين السفلى (LR) رباعي â € œcollective exteriorâ € ويشمل نظرية النظم، الماركسية والنظريات الاجتماعية الجماعية، وعلم الاجتماع وما تسمى معا كما â € € œITâ، الأرباع اليد اليمنى تمثل الجانب الخارجي للطبيعة من â € œitâ € إلى € œitsâ €. تطوير ويلبر مزيد من هذه الدول باستخدام transrational / ما قبل الوعي وكيفية تجنب المغالطة من خلال فهم هذه الدول. في عمله حتى من عدن، حاول يلبر لرسم نظرية التطور على أساس مراحل مختلفة من التنمية من مولود جديد لتنعم بالبوذية أو التنوير.

على الرغم من ويلبر هو المنظر المحوري للالتكاملية Integralism، كانت هناك العديد من قبله وبعده. بعضهم تشمل جان Gebser، دون بيك، فرانك فيسر الخ دعونا ننظر في التفاصيل عنهم في المشاركات القادمة من هذه السلسلة، â € œWhat هو أصيلا €.

إشارة سريعة

1. كيفن RD الراعي كين ويلبر والتكاملية Integralism

2.A شون A. Saiter في مقدمة عامة لنظرية متكاملة ورسم الخرائط الشامل

3. الجماعة متكاملة Wilberian مستوحاة أو حركة متكاملة

الوظيفة السابقة:

ما بعد المقبل:

What is Integral: Ken Wilber’s pivotal contribution to Integralism

by editor

This is the second in the series of posts titled “What is Integral”. The first post dealt with the meaning of the term and contemplations on how the human race, on the whole, is through a transitional stage in consciousness, on the verge of a paradigm shift. The current post will deal with Ken Wilber, one of the most important theorists of the Integral theory and his contribution to the Integral line of thought.

Ken Wilber and Integralism: Ken Wilber is indeed the pivotal writer of the Integral world, thanks to his contribution to establish the worldview by taking it to even the general population. It was he who popularized the very term “Integral” in the 1980s and 1990s America and Europe, taking it from the academic realm to the common man. His books are some of the best assets to the Integral line of thought so much so that Sean A. Saiter opines in his essay, “A General Introduction to Integral Theory and Comprehensive Mapmaking” that, “If one is searching for an ever-increasingly holistic picture of the phenomenon of consciousness in the grand universal context, he is without a doubt, an excellent place to start.” He has done this by synthesizing contradictory disciplines, unrelated ideologies and embarked on a “comprehensive mapmaking” of the Integral philosophy in the universal context. He has drawn upon diverse studies like evolutionism, spirituality, transpersonal psychology, systems theory, cultural studies and many other such fields to explain the Integral theory in detail. It all started with his first book, The Spectrum of Consciousness wherein he integrates Consciousness Studies with Transpersonal Psychology, Spirituality and the aspects of Zen.

Wilber’s Influences: Wilber’s defined the word Integral in popular terms which evoked a lot of criticism among skeptics and critics. By the lexicon “Integral”, he says he meant that which is “comprehensive, inclusive, nonmarginalizing, embracing” in his Foreword to Frank Visser’s famous work Ken Wilber: Thought as Passion. Wilber has contributed to the Integral Theory through several books, starting with The Spectrum of Consciousness. His  books do not just stop with explication of the philosophy, but also propose figurative concepts to understand the emerging shift in consciousness. He draws support from American Buddhism, New Age interest in spirituality and the historical Integral thinkers like Sri Aurobindo, Jean Gebser and even others like Alfred North Whitehead, Piget, Hegel, Emerson, Schelling, Baldwin, and Habermas. Though he finds “Integral” thought in all these thinkers, his center of gravity has always been himself and this started influencing many thinkers and critics, setting off a whole community of Wilberians. His Integral Institute is the first of its kind, exclusive Institute for Integral Studies.

Wilber’s Orienting Generalizations: The methodology of Wilber is founded upon what he himself calls “Orienting Generalizations”. This means, drawing upon information from all quarters, (all levels, all quadrants) and then, synthesizing them to find a coherent system to connect the information gathered. In other words, this means considering all kinds of truths (from every other field of thought, be it science or religion or spirituality) as “partial truths” and incorporating them into the “meta-system” to achieve an Integral understanding of things. In The Eye of Spirit, it has been said, “He is not worried, nor should his reader be, about whether other fields would accept the conclusion of any given field; in short, don’t worry, for example, if empiricist conclusions do not match religious conclusions. Instead, simply assemble all the orienting conclusions as if each field had incredibly important truths to tell us. This is exactly Wilber’s first step in his integrative method–a type of phenomenology of all human knowledge conducted at the level of orienting generalizations. In other words, assemble all of the truths that each field believes it has to offer humanity. For the moment, simply assume they are indeed true . . . For the second step in Wilber’s method is to take all of the truths or orienting generalizations assembled in the first step and then pose this question: What coherent system would in fact incorporate the greatest number of these truths?” By this “orienting generalizations” we can, “connect the dots” and establish “meaningful communication between systems”. This methodology would bring the diverse together, and help us arrive at a meaning with the partial truths of all levels, all quadrants, all states, all lines. Wilber dubs this as AQAL in his works.

AQAL Theory and the Big Three: The “Big Three” view or what Wilber refers to as “I”, “WE” and “IT” are crucial to the Integral world philosophy. The cornerstone to his whole ideology is the four quadrants theory, explained by All Quadrants, All Levels (AQAL). Wilber opines that the development of human consciousness can be explicated using the AQAL visual representation. This involves explanation of the  of the Left and Right quadrants of the AQAL map created by Wilber inspired from the premodern, modern and postmodern worldviews.  A parallel visual representation to this AQAL is the Spiral Dynamics theory proposed by Don Beck and Charles Cowan.

The first of the AQAL quadrant is the Left section, which comprises of the “I” and “We” levels. The Upper Left (UL) quadrant is  termed as the level of the “Interior Individual” and represents everything in relation to the individual and his personal aspects. Fields such as psychology, psychiatry, spirituality, creative subjects (like mathematics), phenomenology and anything on the level of single holons comes under the UL quadrant. As mentioned before, this is the “I” aspect of the world. The second or next quadrant is the “WE” aspect and is related to the “collective interior.” On the level of multiple holons, this represents the values we share, the cultural spaces and interior collective mental spaces we share. Community is at the helm of this level. This quadrant is generally referred to as the Lower Left (LL). Next come the Right-Hand quadrants. These are generally empirical in spirit, involving practical, physical, monological and positivistic aspects. The Upper Right (UR) is related to the “individual exterior” who represents all the sciences and possible pursuit of single holons. Fields like Physics, neurobiology, empiricism, behaviorism fall under this quadrant. The last, Lower Right (LR) quadrant represents “collective exterior” and includes Systems theory, Marxism, collective social theories, sociology etc. Called together as “IT”, the Right-Hand quadrants represent the exterior aspect of nature from “it” to “its”. Wilber further develops this using pre/transrational states of awareness and on how to avoid fallacy by understanding such states. In his work Up From Eden, Wilber attempted to chart an evolution theory based on the various stages of development from a new born baby to Buddhahood or Enlightenment.

Though Wilber is the pivotal theorist of Integralism, there have been many before him and after him. Some of them include Jean Gebser, Don Beck, Frank Visser etc. Let’s look in detail about them in the next posts of this series, “What is Integral”.

Reference Links

1. Kevin R.D. Shepherd’s Ken Wilber and Integralism

2.  Sean A. Saiter’s A General Introduction to Integral Theory and Comprehensive Mapmaking

3. The Wilberian-inspired Integral Community or The Integral Movement

Previous post:

Next post: